LONDON BOROUGH OF BROMLEY

MINUTES

of the proceedings of the special Meeting of the Council of the Borough held at 6.00 pm on 10 May 2023

Present:

The Worshipful the Mayor Councillor Hannah Gray

The Deputy Mayor Councillor Christine Harris

Councillors

Jonathan Andrews Jessica Arnold Felicity Bainbridge Kathy Bance MBE Yvonne Bear Nicholas Bennett J.P. Kim Botting FRSA Mike Botting Mark Brock David Cartwright QFSM Will Connolly Sophie Dunbar Simon Fawthrop Kira Gabbert Colin Hitchins Alisa Igoe Julie Ireland Mike Jack David Jefferys Charles Joel Kevin Kennedy-Brooks Josh King Jonathan Laidlaw Kate Lymer Tony Owen Christopher Marlow Ruth McGregor Tony McPartlan Angela Page Chris Price Chloe-Jane Ross Colin Smith Diane Smith Mark Smith Alison Stammers Melanie Stevens Michael Tickner Pauline Tunnicliffe Thomas Turrell Sam Webber Rebecca Wiffen

The meeting was opened with prayers

In the Chair The Mayor Councillor Hannah Gray

94 Admission of Honorary Aldermen Report CSD23061

The report of the General Purposes and Licensing Committee on 6th February 2018 was considered and the following motion was moved by Councillor Pauline Tunnicliffe and seconded by Councillor Mike Botting:

Council 10 May 2023

That the title of Honorary Alderman is conferred on the following former Councillors –

Graham Arthur Julian Benington Russell Mellor Peter Morgan Neil Reddin Michael Turner Stephen F.C. Wells

The motion was **CARRIED** unanimously.

The Meeting ended at 6.18 pm

Mayor